Erasmus +


Erasmus+ is a program of the European Union aimed at promoting the modernization and sustainable development of the education system, vocational training, youth policy and sports. It provides financial opportunities for cooperation in all these areas, both between European countries (the so-called Program countries) and between European countries and partner countries around the world.

Erasmus+ provides four main opportunities for higher education institutions and individuals from Kazakhstan:

Key Action 1

  • International credit mobility
  • Erasmus Mundus Master’s Degrees

Key Action 2

  • Increasing the potential of higher education

Jean Monet

Capacity Building Projects in Higher Education (Air Defense)_ are cross-border cooperation projects based on multilateral partnerships between higher education institutions from 34 Countries of the Program and more than 150 partner countries. Kazakhstan is one of the partner countries that can participate in this component of the program.

Air defense projects are aimed at solving the following tasks:

  • support for modernization, innovation and accessibility of higher education;
  • improving the quality of higher education and its compliance with the needs of the labor market and society, ensuring equal access to higher education, organization and planning of teaching, operational and strategic management of universities and internationalization of universities;
  • facilitating cooperation between the EU and relevant partner countries;
  • improving the level of competencies through the development of new and innovative educational programs;
  • promote regional and interregional integration and cooperation of various regions of the world through joint initiatives and exchange of best practices.

Required list of documents:

  1. Valid IELTS certificate (if available) / certificate of the Department of Foreign Language;
  2. Application form;
  3. CV Application Form (in English);
  4. Motivation letter (in English);
  5. Name and description of the discipline (planned to be taught in English, 8-12 hours);
  6. Passport;

Partner Universities for the Erasmus+ exchange program:

Partner universities for the Erasmus+ exchange program:

1. Romanian-American University (Bucharest, Romania).

2. Vilnius Technical University (Vilnius, Lithuania).

3. Poznan Technical University (Poznan, Poland).

4. Freiberg Mining Academy (Freiberg, Germany)